Alberta Literary Competitions 2024 Entry Form

Please use the form below to submit your entry for the Alberta Literary Competitions, the Robert Kroetsch City of Edmonton Book Prize, and The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize.

Entries for the Howard O’Hagan Award for Short Story, the James H. Gray Award for Short Nonfiction, and the Jon Whyte Memorial Essay Award are to be uploaded via this form as Word or PDF files. For book and play awards, use the form to enter award information, but book or play copies must be mailed to the Writers’ Guild of Alberta’s head office. We are not able to accept electronic files for books or plays.

You will receive a link to an online credit card payment page after submitting the form, but payment may also be made by cheque.

Please refer to the Alberta Literary Competitions submission guidelines for award eligibility. Our awards FAQ provides answers to common questions about the guidelines. Please send all other questions to the Writers’ Guild of Alberta’s head office.

After submitting this form, you should receive an automatic confirmation email. If you do not receive a confirmation email, and it is not in your spam folder, please let us know–if you do not receive the email, your submission may not have been received.

Please note: If your book is entered in more than one award category we will need five copies per category. Materials sent by mail or courier must be postmarked no later than December 1st in order to be accepted. 

Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!