Close this search box.

Golden Pen Nomination Form

The Writers’ Guild of Alberta Golden Pen Award is presented to acknowledge the lifetime achievements of outstanding Alberta writers. Past recipients are W. O. Mitchell, Grant MacEwan, Rudy Wiebe, Myrna Kostash, Robert Kroetsch, Merna Summers, Aritha van Herk, Fred Stenson, George Melnyk, Alice Major, Betty Jane Hegerat, Greg Hollingshead, Bob Stallworthy, Vivian Hansen, Chris Wiseman and Joan Crate.

We cordially invite WGA members to submit nominations for the 2024 Golden Pen Award. Nominations for the 2024 award will be accepted until December 1, 2023.

Golden Pen Nominations

Name of Nominator(Required)
Name of Nominee(Required)
Address (Nominee)(Required)
Max. file size: 50 MB.
Please upload your letter of nomination, including a description of significant contributions the nominee has made to the Alberta writing landscape (Word or PDF format).
Max. file size: 50 MB.
Please upload a list of the nominee's notable publications (Word or PDF format).
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!