2016 – 17 Canadian Literary Awards at a Glance!

With the announcement of the 2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize coming up on November 7, and the release of the winners of the Governor General’s Literary Awards, we thought we might provide a page with links and release/submission dates for a number of Canadian literary awards.

October 25 – Governor General’s Literary Awards announced

November 1 – Saskatchewan Book Awards submission deadline

November 2 – Writers’ Trust Awards announced

November 7 – Scotiabank Giller Prize announced

December 1 – BC Book Prizes submission deadline

December 31 – Griffin Poetry Prize submission deadline

December 31 –  The Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for Humour

December 31 – Alberta Literary Awards submission deadline




Comments are closed.